What do you sit on?

Posted: February 17, 2014 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , , , ,

Before submitting the obvious anatomical answer, I really want to see if there are any writers out there who exercise at their desk whilst writing and if so, what do they do? I ask because I have just seen a newspaper article showing a woman walking on a treadmill adjacent to her raised desk, which she uses to get her daily exercise whilst still working at her PC.

LifeSpan TR5000-DT5 Commercial Workplace Treadmill Desk

I am aware of some writers who have used exercise balls to sit on. Is there a majority consensus – ball or treadmill/exercise bike?

Me? I just have a boring old chair and occasionally shuffle my feet once my legs go numb.

For more information on the article, follow this link –

Daily Mail – The-treadmill-desk-allows-exercise-believe-claims-make-MORE-productive

Don’t forget your copy of Writers, Researchers and the Police at an introductory price to the first 50 purchasers. For more information follow the image belowWriters, Researchers and the Police 2014 Cover

Comments
  1. Elke Feuer says:

    I don’t think I could be on a treadmill and write, an exercise bike, maybe. Personally, I walk around the block once a day and twice on the weekends.

    Like

  2. I don’t exercise at my desk but from time to time I swap the mouse to my left hand – otherwise my wrist and shoulder ache.

    Like

  3. Pete Denton says:

    Wow that is dedication to write whilst treadmilling! I lounge on my sofa and write. Not the most ergonomic, but comfortable 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

