Has your top cop been to Bramshill?

Posted: December 29, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , , ,
English: Picture of Bramshill House (now a pol...

Image via Wikipedia

Bramshill is the name of the police college in Hampshire, owned by the National Policing Improvement Agency (NPIA).  It is there that top cops (those of and above Superintendent level) get their training on how to run major investigations that span force boundaries and how to manage their own policing command unit or force.

The centre also provide training to senior cops from all over the world so you could always manage to create links between top British cops and their counterparts overseas.  This will aid an international element to your stories.

Don’t forget to book your place on the Crime Fiction – Making it Real weekend workshop March 2012

Comments
  1. Great website and blog. As a published crime writer this is very helpful. If you don’t mind I’ll feature your web site and some of your blogs on my blog (I have three including http://www.paulinerowson.com) with full links to you of course. Down here in Hampshire I liaise with a couple of detectives on the Major Crime Team and I also set up and run an annual event called CSI Portsmouth where I bring together crime fact and crime fiction. I appear, along with my fellow crime writers, on a panel with crime experts which include detectives from the Major Crime Team, Forensic Psychologists and Crime Scene Experts. It is extremely popular. The public love it. and so do I. I’ll be starting to arrange CSI Portsmouth 2012 soon. I think for my next DI Horton crime novel (no.9 in the series) I’ll get my senior detective on a course at Bramshill! Best wishes.

    Like

  2. […] Has your top cop been to Bramshill? (crimewritingsolutions.wordpress.com) […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

